Books

2021 Preview

Happy New Year everyone! And what a year we are leaving behind. Let’s raise a glass to 2021 being a better year and to new beginnings.

In 2020 I read 100 books. Slightly less than 2019, but not by much. Amy read a whopping 237 books. Not half bad considering all the crap that went on in 2020.

For 2021 the posting schedule will stay relatively the same, but with some minor changes.

Middle Grade Mondays – Reviews of Middle Grade age books. Since the movie industry is about dead, and even if it weren’t there haven’t been any movies I’ve been interested in. Movie Trailer Monday will come back in and there is a trailer to share.

Top Ten Tuesday – I will continue to participate in this when the topic piques my interest, or Amy’s as the case may be.

Fan Fic Read Alikes – These will continue at Amy’s convenience.

Rambling Reviews – A new review of a YA or Adult book on Thursdays.

Graphic Novel Saturday – The amount of GNs and Comic Collected editions I read has gone up. It’s time they got their own day.

As stated a few months ago, I’m doing research into Disability and Chronic Illness representation in fiction, and this research will continue throughout this year. Reviews will be properly tagged and have the banner marking them as part of my research. They will also be for all ages groups and in all formats.

I will also be continuing the Beat the Backlist challenge for the fifth year. Last year, I checked the most books off my Backlist of TBR with 73 and a total of 10 completed series. So here’s to another 70 + books off my list.

I wish everyone a Happy New Year and stay safe!

Leave a comment