Quotes

Fandom Quote Friday: Ink and Bone

Fandom-Quote-Friday

Knowledge is the purest form of power.

“Not all knowledge is books. Those out there, they’re history in stone. Men carved them. Men sweated in this sun to put them there, to make their city more beautiful. Who are you to say what’s worthy for men to see today, or tomorrow?”

~ Jess to a classmate on the ancient gods statues of Alexandria

“I suppose you want me to apologize for calling you a bastard.”

“No need,” Santi said. “You should hear what his friends call him.”

“I have friends?” Wolfe said.

“They don’t care to admit it in public.”

~ Jess, Santi, and Wolfe

“There is not enough wine in the world to make me get matching tattoos with you, Dario,” Glain said.

~ Glain to Dario after he suggests they all get matching tattoos

The truth was what the Library wanted it to be. That was the lesson being taught here.

2 thoughts on “Fandom Quote Friday: Ink and Bone”

    1. Thanks! I love picking out my faves and the Kindle makes it so easy. I’m not sure I have a favorite character, but I read books one and two. I had to take a break so I could read and eARC though. It’s such a fascinating world.

Leave a comment