Books to Movies

Movie Trailer Monday: Shannara Chronicles Season 2, Rebels Season 4, The Crown Season 2

It’s been a while since I did one of these too. Not may trailers have dropped that were of interest to me, or I thought would be of interest here. But I have to share these.

The Shannara Chronicles premiered in January of last year. It’s finally back for round two after over a year hiatus. This time around, the show will be on Spike instead of MTV. You can check out my review from last time here. It premiers October 11th, at 10pm on Spike.

 

Star Wars: Rebels will be back for it’s fourth and final season this fall. I shared the previous trailer that dropped at Star Wars Celebration in April. This one came out this week. My first reactions: Bo Katon! Mandalorians! Saw! Krennic (grrr)! Bail! Hera and Kanan! So much in this trailer. It’s going to be an emotional season. I don’t want to see this show go, but it looks like it’s going to go down swinging, and I wouldn’t have it any other way from Rebels. Premiers October 16th, on Disney XD.

The Crown is a Netflix period drama centering on the reign of Elizabeth the II. It stares Claire Foy and Elizabeth and Doctor Who’s Matt Smith as Prince Phillip, Duke of Edinburgh. I loved Season 1 and I can’t wait to learn more about the royal family, even if it is a bit fictionalized. It premiers December 8th on Netflix.

Leave a comment