Quick Update

Hi everyone I’m sorry for not posting this past month, but things have been very hectic for me. I didn’t have a chance on Memorial Day to get posts ready because I wasn’t feeling well, and the next Monday I was at a funeral out of town. As soon as I got back, Summer Reading started and I’ve been too mentally fatigued the last two Mondays to get them done. I have a review of Daughter of Smoke and Bone which is beautifully written, a Fandom Quote Friday for it, I bought my first Owlcrate last month and thought I’d review it, and I’m going to ALA this weekend. Unfortunately, I haven’t seen any new movie trailers of interest, so nothing to share there.  I’m still reading Days of Blood and Starlight. Just over halfway through it. I have to say though that I really like this series and I can’t believe I didn’t read it sooner. I’m going to try to get the review done this weekend, but with ALA and having to get my mom to the airport to go back to Illinois (this time for the family reunion I have to miss due to work), who knows if that will happen.

Just didn’t want you all to think I disappeared.

Leave a Reply

