Fandom Quote Friday: Star Wars: Lost Stars

I plowed through this one, so I really didn’t find many quotes I liked, funny or otherwise. I think I just forgot to look. But I have two quotes, one each from the two main characters.

“What can you tell me about these things?” Yendor flipped the switched that would prepare them for take off.

“They’re the most heavily armored ground vehicles in the Imperial Army.”

“…so what you’re telling me is that you have a thorough knowledge of just how screwed we are.”

“Pretty much.”

~ Yendor and Thane

 

Ciena had hardly had a chance to think of escape during her recovery, and now it was too late. There was no way out for her, not anymore.

Everything Ciena had worked for her whole life was a sham. Now she would continue this way only because she had no choice.

Jakku, she though, looking at the world and imagining the battle that lay ahead. Let it come.

~ Ciena

Leave a Reply

