Movie Trailer Monday: War and Peace

So I just found that a miniseries of War and Peace premiered last night on A&E, History, and Lifetime. It stars Downton Abbey’s Lilly James and Gillan Anderson and looks pretty good from the trailer I saw. Unfortunately, I can’t find said trailer on Youtube. It was posted on Facebook. So I’m hoping this embed link from Lifetime’s FB page works.

I was watching DA and the new PBS series Mercy Street last night, so I’m going to see later if I can watch this on one of the network sites later.

2 thoughts on “Movie Trailer Monday: War and Peace

  1. So did you watch the first episode of War and Peace? I made it through the first hour (almost), but couldn’t quite get into it. I went back to the YA novel by Sarah J. Maas I was reading instead. (Crown of Midnight)

    • I watched part of it. I got my dates wrong, so I was able to tune in last night. I was quite intrigued, but I could only watch the first hour due to having go to work today. I try to be in bed by 10 since it takes me a long time to fall asleep. I loved the costumes though.

      I haven’t read those yet! I’m so behind! As soon as I finish Winter I have to read the Star Wars books I have on my desk, then The Kill Order in the Maze Runner series. Then maybe I’ll read those. So many books, so little time!

Leave a Reply

