Movie Trailer Monday: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Hi everyone! This first Movie Trailer Monday feature for the New Year is for the highly anticipated HP spin-off Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them starring Oscar winner Eddy Redmayne.

This time our visit to the wizarding world will take us to New York City! We finally get to meet some American Wizards, which I don’t have to tell you is awesome!

TV Shows

MTV’s adaptation of Terry Brook’s The Shannara Chronicles premiered last week. While I’m still not sure this is the right station for this show, it looks very good. Unfortunately, it’s on too late at night for me with work the next day so I’ll be catching it online this weekend.

Tomorrow night on ABC Family or Freeform, whatever they are calling themselves now, is the premier of Shadowhunters the reboot of the Mortal Instruments series. While I thought there were some issues with the first book in the series, I did like the world Clare created and look forward to checking this one out. Hopefully a weekly series serves the material better than the movie seemed to. If it does, it might be the motivation I need to finish the other books.

5 thoughts on “Movie Trailer Monday: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

  1. I am really looking forward to the new movie coming out! And I did catch the first episode of The Shannara Chronicles. It looks promising. I haven’t seen any promos for the Shadowhunters, but thanks for mentioning it. I’ll add it to my list to check out too!

      • I watched it too and really enjoyed it! Lots of potential there!

        And yes, I graduated May of last year. Then I retired from my federal government job in June and moved to Asheville NC in October. Still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up! For now, I’ve joined two hiking groups and have annual passes to the Biltmore Estate, the NC Arboretum, the Western NC Nature Center, and Chimney Rock State Park. Last Saturday I went to DuPont State Forest where many scenes from the Hunger Games movie were filmed. Way cool! Saw three waterfalls, three lakes, and hiked a little over 8 miles. I’m also spending more time with family and friends who I live closer to now. We’ll see what comes next!……

      • I have a 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment and love to have guests, so if you want to come visit the Biltmore Estate, I’d enjoy having you! Allegiant Air flies from Asheville to several of the smaller airports in Florida, including St Pete/Clearwater and rates can be REALLY cheap! Check ’em out!

Leave a Reply

