Fandom Quote Friday: The Scorch Trials

I just finished this one and a couple of quotes in it struck me.  Since I haven’t done o me of these in a few weeks, I thought it was the perfect subject for the next installment. However, while I usually try to remain spoiler free, these are a spoilery so if you haven’t read it yet, you might want to skip this one. 

Teresa didn’t hesitate. She wrapped her arms around Thomas’s neck, pulling him in. He didn’t have enough will to resist. 

They kissed, but nothing stirred inside Thomas. He felt nothing

– Thomas, The Scorch Trials

I think this says a lot about how much Thomas no longer trusts Teresa, and that he’ll never forgive her actions, even if she tries to justify them. Whatever he felt for her is now gone. That’s pretty powerful if you ask me. 

Tom, I’m really sorry. I can tell your having a hard time forgiving me. 

Would you be any different?

No. I kind of accepted it, in a way. That saving you was worth losing what we might have had. 

– Teresa, the Scorch Trials

I think this shows just how much Teresa, at least in some way, does care for Thomas, if she ever did that is. If she was willing to lose him as a friend and possible boyfriend just to keep him alive, you have to care about the person a great deal. 

I didn’t find any other powerful quotes, or omesmthatnspoke to me. I’ll be  on the lookout though for some in The Death Cure

4 thoughts on “Fandom Quote Friday: The Scorch Trials

  1. To find more Quotes of the Day, you can refer to some of SWU post on Facebook, however most them are not too trustworthy despite of all the ‘new canon” that are happening with Star Wars D-canon materials.

    Find more on https://www.facebook.com/rebelrealcanon/

    ‪#‎QOTD‬:
    “No! No… This one goes there, that one goes there. Right?”
    – Han Solo, to Chewbacca

Leave a Reply

