Movie Trailer Monday: Mockingjay, Sherlock, Shadowhunters, and Rebels

Some great new trailers have come out this week. Not just in movies, but TV too.

Movies

A new Mockingjay: Part 2 trailer came out this week. I’m excited to see Gwendolyn Christie as Commander Lyme. Who else is excited for the end of this series?

TV

Sherlock fans, the wait for new episodes is almost over. Take a look at this trailer for the Christmas Special set in Victorian England.

If you are a Mortal Instruments fan, then you are probably waiting for the new Shadowhunters: The Mortal Instrument series. Now, I’ve only read the first book, and it didn’t really draw me in as much as I was hoping. I also watched the movie, which I actually liked, and in some ways preferred. With the exception of Jamie Cambell Bower and the fact that Keven Zeggers was way to old to be playing Alec, I loved the cast. This isn’t much of a look at the series, and so far, I’m not that impressed. The effects are cheesy, and they clearly changed some things. However, I think I like their Jace better already. So check it out and tell me what you think.

While not based on a book, I am the Jedi Librarian, so this trailer must be shared. I’m a fan of the Clone Wars and the new show Rebels. I’m excited to see Ahoska and Rex back with the Rebels crew in season 2 and see the fight against the Empire continue.

And yes, I know I said I was excited like three times. But I am! Happy Viewing Everyone!

2 thoughts on “Movie Trailer Monday: Mockingjay, Sherlock, Shadowhunters, and Rebels

Leave a Reply

