Favorite Book Quotes: The Bride Wore Size 12

I just finished The Bride Wore Size 12 by Meg Cabot. Now, I absolutely love her books. When I got to the following exchange between Heather and Cooper it made me laugh hysterically.

I’m serious. Ricardo was never the nicest guy.

Sorry to disappoint you, Heather, but I don’t meet a lot of nice guys in my line of work. I’m not exactly a librarian.

Yeah, but do librarians hang out with mobsters? Because I’m pretty sure Ricardo owed money to the Mob.

Where, pray tell, am I supposed to be meeting all these nice guys, Ms. Cabot? Because it sure isn’t on the reference desk. So thank you for giving me a good laugh during a week that was not the best.

Oh, and for the record, I don’t know any mobsters either. 😉

Leave a Reply

