Reading Goals for 2015

For 2015 I decided in addition to my To Read List, that perhaps I need to set a goal of which ones I intend to check off so that things actually get checked off it instead of overwhelmingly adding to it.

Since I have a couple trilogies and series started, I think I should start there.

Abandon Trilogy by Meg Cabot

Awaken

Heather Wells Mysteries by Meg Cabot

The Bride Wore Size 12

Jedi Academy by Jeffery Brown

The Padawan Returns

Killer Unicorns by Diana Peterfreund

Ascendant

Prophecy of the Sisters by Michelle Zink

Guardian at the Gate

Circle of Fire

The Testing Trilogy by Joelle Charbonelle

Independent Study

Graduation Day

The Last Little Blue Envelope by Maureen Johnson

Now, I’m not saying I’ll read all of those first before I dive into anything else, but I at least want to finish them this year. I will probably start with the ones that only have one book left, since it will be faster and easier.

I also plan to tackle the books on YALSA’s lists again. I haven’t decided if I’ll do the challenge, but in the interest of professional development, I need to attempt to read as many of these books as possible each year to keep current with award winners and trends. I’ll have to wait and see what makes all the lists to see if I can find enough books on the list that appeal to me before I make any commitments. I almost finished last year, but I don’t quite have as much free time to read as I did then. Two of the series above were started in last year’s Hub Challenge, so maybe there will be some more interesting starts.

2 thoughts on “Reading Goals for 2015

  1. Once I start any kind of series, I have to finish them. I can’t read just one or two books of the series and end there. It must be this obsessive thing in me but I feel like my journey with the characters are not complete until every book is done.

    • I prefer to read them all as quickly as possible, but they weren’t all out yet when I started these. The prophecy of the sisters are a bit older, but the others finished or continued last year.

Leave a Reply

