Star Wars: The Force Awakens Official Trailer

While not book related, this is Star Wars related, and I am, after all, the Jedi Librarian. A little less than 13 months to go folks.

Natacha Guyot

When I heard the first official trailer for Star Wars: The Force Awakens would go online today, I was extremely excited. The trailer went beyond my expectations. While I’d have loved to see some of the old gang show up, I think that keeping them out of this first trailer until a second or third one is actually pretty brilliant.

I had goosebumps and so many feels watching (and rewatching) this trailer. I’ve been a Star Wars fan since I was two year old and Star Wars has always had a significant place in my heart and life.

I was very happy to see three identified characters (not included the Dark side we see from behind that I want to believe can be Gwendoline Christie, until I’m proven wrong! And what a lightsaber!) the first two were a person of color and a female one, thanks to John Boyega and…

View original post 114 more words

3 thoughts on “Star Wars: The Force Awakens Official Trailer

    • I thought it was meh too. It didn’t really tell us anything other than that the Force was awakening on both sides, which we could tell from the title. I loved seeing the Falcon and the X wings but that was it. The droid was neat too, but as teaser trailers go that was a dud.

      • Oh man, I loved the trailer! (Sorry – was asking you if you thought it was meh, not saying I thought it was meh)

        Then again, I’m very easily pleased. I’m really happy that they kept out the classic characters and focused on the new ones.

Leave a Reply

