By the pricking of my thumbs, something wicked this way comes

A few weeks ago I had to make my first podcast for my Media class using Audacity, a free to download and use software.  I had trouble coming up with a topic, but I decided to use my roots in Literature as inspiration.  I have done a dramatic reading of Act 4 Scene 1 from Shakespeare’s Macbeth.  This scene is very popular and famous because it is the scene were the Witches make their brew/charm.  I felt that a reading of a poem or other literary work would be beneficial to high school and college students who are studying the topic so that instead of just reading it, they can hear it.  A common assignment is to do a dramatic reading and it would help students who have to do one to hear one done.  Podcasts like this one can be uploaded to high school and college websites for students and professor to have access too.

Seems I made a good choice.  My class loved it and my professor said Macbeth is one of his favorite plays.

So here it is, my Macbeth podcast.

2 thoughts on “By the pricking of my thumbs, something wicked this way comes

  1. Crap, I forgot to say! Thanks for pointing that out, Day. I used Audacity, a free to download software. It’s easy to use. I had trouble with turning it into an MP3, since it doesn’t automatically save that way, but with some help from a computer savvy friend I got it.

Leave a Reply

