thejedilibrarian:

Read this post from Hack Library School on study abroad courses for LIS students and thought it says it perfectly. I plan on taking UNC’s London Seminar next summer and can’t wait. I’m already planning on the places I want to see in my free time, on top of all the awesome libraries and museums I will get to tour as part of the seminar. London (and Josi) here I come!

Originally posted on hls:

“reads by the sea” By Joseph Robertson – CC – via Flickr

Editor’s Note: This is a guest post by Sarah McClung.

When most people hear the term “study abroad,” they think of a semester or even a year overseas their junior year of college. Outside of spending your whole masters program at an international university, most people don’t think of study abroad in graduate school, let alone study abroad for an MLS or MIS. Imagine the surprise then when I tell others that my very first information sciences class was in Prague. Yes, the capital of the Czech Republic.

View original 701 more words

Leave a Reply

